Home / Sports / Scholastic Surf Series, High School Division 1 and 2 Results

Scholastic Surf Series, High School Division 1 and 2 Results

Oceanside CA— Oceanside once again delivered some awesome waves for the Scholastic Surf Series San Diego High School Div 1 & 2. As the sun came up the waves were going off with 4 to 6 foot plus sets rolling thru at South Jetty. Even the King Tides could not stop the flow of perfect peaks for our competitors.

After 3 events San Dieguito and Carlsbad “A” Teams are currently tied for the overall win with 3 wins each and no losses. Our next event for SDHS Div 1 & 2 will be at San Clemente Pier on January 25, 2015. Thank you to all of our sponsors for their support. For further information, check out our website at www.surfsss.org or contact Carolyn Krammer, Competition Director at carolnoceanside@cs.com.

Team Results

Division 1
San Dieguito “A” 88 over La Costa Canyon 47
Carlsbad “A” 75 over La Jolla 61
Torrey Pines “A” 76 over Point Loma 50

Division 2
Canyon Crest Academy 50 over San Dieguito “B” 35
Oceanside 46 over Torrey Pines “B” 31
Carlsbad “B” BYE Win

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard
1. Jonah Pierce, Point Loma
2. Mike Dennis, Carlsbad
3. Shane Freyberger, San Dieguito
4. Marley Peck, San Dieguito
5. Ethan Grant, Carlsbad
6. Jake Hennessy, San Dieguito

Mens Longboard
1. Nick Anderberg, San Dieguito
2. Austin Sonnier, Torrey Pines
3. Trevor Anderberg, San Dieguito
4. Owen Whitfield, Torrey Pines
5. Ben Goldstein, Carlsbad
6. Zach Clark, Point Loma

Womens Shortboard
1. Alayna Tomlinson, Torrey Pines
2. Jordyn Barrett, San Dieguito
3. Maile Davis, Carlsbad
4. Peyton Slater, Carlsbad
5. Olivia Nattrass, Canyon Crest
6. Chloe Griffin, San Dieguito

Womens Longboard
1. Eva Jarrard, Carlsbad
2. Elle Sampiere, Torrey Pines
3. Maddie Perrault, La Jolla
4. Emma Wilson, Canyon Crest
5. Karla Killeen, San Dieguito
6. Maya Harrison, La Costa Canyon

Coed Bodyboard
1. Sean McElroy, Carlsbad
2. Lito Romero, Canyon Crest
3. Austin Killeen, San Dieguito
4. Connor Howard, Torrey Pines
5. Gabe Retzer, Carlsbad
6. Brayden Chalfant, La Jolla

%d bloggers like this: