Home / Sports / Scholastic Surf Series Division 5 High School Surfing Results
file photo

Scholastic Surf Series Division 5 High School Surfing Results

La Jolla CA— San Diego High School Division 5 completed their third event of the season in 2 to 3 foot waves. Conditions were dripping wet for most of the day but the surf stayed glassy throughout the whole event. Thank you to all of our sponsors for their support: Body Glove Wetsuits, Ecowater, Hoven, Oceanside Longboard Surfing Club, Sima Corp., Sticky Bumps, SuperBrand, Surface Sun Systems, Standard Graphics, Wave House and the WSA. For more info about the SSS, please contact Sue Lister, Admin Director, at 760-518-2727 / info@surfsss.org, or Carolyn Krammer, Competition Director, 760-439-0863 / carolnoceanside@cs.com. You can also check our website at www.surfsss.org for a current schedule of all SSS events in California.

Team Results Division 5

High Tech 47 over Granite Hills 40

St. Augustine/Our Lady of Peace 49 over La Jolla Country Day 44

Steele Canyon 49 over Rancho Bernardo 30

Serra 44 over Eastlake 44

Sage Creek 43 over Francis Parker 29

Fallbrook 45 over Mission Hills 38

Waldorf San Diego 41 over Army Navy Academy 31

Classical Academy Bye- Win

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard

  1. Noah Jackson, High Tech
  2. Cole Harmening, Classical Academy
  3. Matt Mindel, La Jolla Country Day
  4. Cole Hurst, High Tech
  5. Carter Faucher, St. Augustine
  6. Drake Mason, Waldorf SD

Mens Longboard

  1. Riley Brandelius, Granite Hills
  2. J T Dunn, Serra
  3. Ryan Irving, Francis Parker
  4. Christian Humphries, Serra
  5. Trent Smith, Waldorf SD
  6. Drake Mason, Waldorf SD

Womens Shortboard

  1. Avery Johnson, Sage Creek
  2. Coral McDuffee, Army Navy Academy
  3. Ella Frazee, Waldorf SD
  4. Kristen Rosier, Steele Canyon
  5. Mikayla Williamson, Granite Hills
  6. Katherine Fandy, Sage Creek

Womens Longboard

  1. Coral McDuffee, Army Navy Academy
  2. Jennifer Irving, Francis Parker
  3. Avery Johnson, Sage Creek
  4. Mikayla Williamson, Granite Hills
  5. Ella Frazee, Waldorf SD
  6. Cheyenne Kahlick, Granite Hills


  1. Ian Phelps, Sage Creek
  2. Jacob Champlin, Classical Academy
  3. Ryan Hurst, High Tech
  4. Alex Heyman, La Jolla Country Day
  5. Noah Ross, Army Navy Academy
  6. Ely Lerum, Serra
%d bloggers like this: