Home / Sports / Scholastic Surf Series San Diego Division 1, 2 High School Results

Scholastic Surf Series San Diego Division 1, 2 High School Results

San Onofre CA— The San Diego High School Division 1 & 2 surf teams started the season at Church’s with some awesome surf and conditions. With Summer still hanging around, the weather was warm and so was the water and the surf was very contestable in the 4 to 5 foot range.

Thank you to all of our sponsors who make the Scholastic Surf Series season possible. For further information, check out our website at www.surfsss.org or contact Sue Lister, Admin Director at info@surfsss.org or Carolyn Krammer, Competition Director at carolnoceanside@cs.com.

Team Results

Division 1

Carlsbad “A” 70                      def       La Costa Canyon 67

San Dieguito “A” 89                def       Torrey Pines “A” 45

La Jolla 83                              def       Point Loma 46

Division 2

Canyon Crest 46                     def       Oceanside 36

Carlsbad “B” 60                      def       Torrey Pines “B” 24

San Dieguito “B”                      BYE     Win

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard

  1. Jake Hennessy, San Dieguito
  2. Ben Barone, La Jolla
  3. Shane Freyberger, San Dieguito
  4. Jack Matt, Carlsbad
  5. Grayson Amthor, San Dieguito
  6. Brayden Chalfant, La Jolla

Mens Longboard

  1. Ben Goldstein, Carlsbad
  2. Matt Perraualt, La Jolla
  3. Trevor Anderberg, San Dieguito
  4. Theo Hirschfield, La Jolla
  5. Lorenzo Villela, La Jolla
  6. Dylan Kaiser, San Dieguito

Womens Shortboard

  1. Kiersten Noonan, San Dieguito
  2. Brooke Young, Point Loma
  3. Maile Davis, Carlsbad
  4. Coral McDuffee, Oceanside
  5. Janie Overland, San Dieguito
  6. Chloe Griffin, San Dieguito

 Womens Longboard

  1. Maya Harrison, La Costa Canyon
  2. Ava Verbrugghen, La Jolla
  3. Brooke Young, Point Loma
  4. Julie Shuman, La Costa Canyon
  5. Erin Reilly, San Dieguito
  6. Coral McDuffee, Oceanside

Coed Bodyboard

  1. Kellen Andrew, La Costa Canyon
  2. Logan McLaughlin, Carlsbad
  3. David Schlachter, Torrey Pines
  4. Alex Krygsman, Carlsbad
  5. Jacob Stevenson, Torrey Pines