Home / Sports / Scholastic Surf Series, San Diego Division 1 & 2 Results
(file photo)

Scholastic Surf Series, San Diego Division 1 & 2 Results

Oceanside CA— It was another epic weekend of surf and weather. The surf started out a bit slow in the morning with some inconsistent 2 to 3 foot waves but gathered some size as the tide dropped to medium all day. It was another contentious day as we head into the last 2 events of the season before State Champs. San Dieguito “A’ and Carlsbad “A” are still undefeated in the overall team and it will be a toss up to see who secures the Mens Shortboard title as San Dieguito “A” and La Jolla HS Mens Shortboard teams are still undefeated.

Thank you to all of our sponsors who make the SSS season possible. For further information, check out our website at www.surfsss.org or contact Sue Lister, Admin Director at info@surfsss.org or Carolyn Krammer, Competition Director at carolnoceanside@cs.com.

Team Results

Division 1

Carlsbad “A” 71                    def       La Jolla 63

San Dieguito “A” 77              def       La Costa Canyon 60

Point Loma 64                       def       Torrey Pines “A” 62

Division 2

Oceanside 52                         def       Carlsbad “B” 38

San Dieguito “B” 52              def       Torrey Pines “B” 21

Canyon Crest Academy          BYE    Win

Individual Results

Mens Shortboard
  1. Jonah Pierce, Point Loma
  2. Dagan Stagg, Carlsbad
  3. Ethan Grant, Carlsbad
  4. Alex Kauffman, La Costa Canyon
  5. Ben Barone, La Jolla
  6. Steven Muschett, Point Loma
Mens Longboard
  1. Trevor Anderberg, San Dieguito
  2. Ben Goldstein, Carlsbad
  3. Dylan Delaney, La Costa Canyon
  4. Matt Perrault, La Jolla
  5. Noah Slawson, San Dieguito
  6. Orion Lehrmann, Carlsbad
Womens Shortboard
  1. Sydney Tisdel, Carlsbad
  2. Coral McDuffee, Oceanside
  3. Jordyn Barratt, San Dieguito
  4. Elle Sampiere, Torrey Pines
  5. Chynna Cochran, Oceanside
  6. Brooke Young, Point Loma
Womens Longboard
  1. Maya Harrison, La Costa Canyon
  2. Coral McDuffee, Oceanside
  3. Emma DeJourday, La Jolla
  4. Ava Verbrugghen, La Jolla
  5. Maddy Perrault, La Jolla
  6. Christine Shoemaker, Canyon Crest
Coed Bodyboard
  1. Kellen Andrew, La Costa Canyon
  2. Kelsey Davis, Carlsbad
  3. Alex Krygsman, Carlsbad
  4. Austin Killeen, San Dieguito
  5. Matt Bennett, Oceanside