Home / Community / Education / MiraCosta College to Hold Free Info Sessions for Workforce Training Courses

MiraCosta College to Hold Free Info Sessions for Workforce Training Courses

Oceanside CA— MiraCosta College’s Community Education is offering free information sessions for the following Workforce Development Training Programs:

Welding

Tuesday, January 10 at 5 p.m.

Landes Recreation Center, 2855 Cedar Road, Oceanside

Veterinary Assistant

Tuesday, January 17 at 6 p.m.

MiraCosta College, Room 7001, 1 Barnard Drive, Oceanside

Note: Mandatory math and reading comprehension assessments will be given right after information session, at 7 p.m.

Advanced Manufacturing & Engineering

  • Thursday, January 19 at 6 p.m. (informational only)
  • Wednesday, March 1 at 6 p.m. (testing and interviews are on Wednesday, March 8 at 6 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, April 4 at 9 a.m. (testing and interviews are immediately following the information session)

Technology Career Institute, 2075 Las Palmas Drive, Carlsbad

Solar Photovoltaic Associate

Tuesday, January 31 at 5 p.m.

Landes Recreation Center, 2855 Cedar Road, Oceanside

Online Medical

Wednesday, February 1 at 6 p.m.

Technology Career Institute, 2075 Las Palmas Drive, Carlsbad

Phlebotomy Technician

Tuesday, February 7 at 5:30 p.m.

Technology Career Institute, 2075 Las Palmas Drive, Carlsbad

Note: Mandatory math and reading comprehension assessments will be given right after information session, at 6:30 p.m.

Aviation

Thursday, February 9 at 5:30 p.m.

Technology Career Institute, 2075 Las Palmas Drive, Carlsbad

For more information, call 760.795.6820.