Home / Community / Announcements / San Diego Press Club Announces 2019 Board of Directors

San Diego Press Club Announces 2019 Board of Directors

San Diego CA— The San Diego Press Club has announced its 2019 board of directors. Karyl Carmignani, science writer, San Diego Zoo Global, will serve as president. Other members of the executive committee include: Albert Fulcher, San Diego Community News Network, as first VP; Thom Senzee, LGBTs in the News, as second VP; Eileen Gaffen, Steres Gaffen Media, as secretary; Cliff Albert, News Radio KOGO 600-AM, as treasurer. Kristen Castillo, freelance writer and producer, is immediate past president.

Karyl Carmignani (Photo courtesy: SD Press Club)

Other board members include:  Kevin Brass, freelance journalist; Jenna Brossman, J. Walcher Communications; Kathi Diamant, freelance writer; Kris Eitland, sandiegostory.com; Maggie Espinosa, freelance travel journalist; Rick Griffin, Rick Griffin Marketing Communications; Pauline Repard, The San Diego Union-Tribune; Mayte Rodriguez, Traveler Publications.

Newly elected board members include: Cynthia Dial, travel journalist; Ed Joyce, Caltrans; Francisco Ramos-Moreno; CBS News 8; Nicole Vargas, San Diego City College. Espinosa and Senzee were recently reelected to the board.

Four former board members have director emeritus status. They include retirees Reid Carroll and Laura Walcher, Gayle Lynn Falkenthal of the Falcon Valley Group and Barbara Metz of Metz Public Relations.