Home / Community / Announcements / San Diego Press Club Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

San Diego Press Club Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

San Diego CA— The San Diego Press Club has announced its 2019-2020 board of directors. Albert Fulcher, LGBTQ San Diego County News and San Diego Neighborhood Newspapers, will serve as president.

Other members of the executive committee include: Eileen Gaffen, Steres Gaffen Media, as first VP; Ed Joyce, San Diego County Water Authority, as second VP; Cliff Albert, News Radio KOGO 600-AM, as treasurer; Laura Walcher, retired, as secretary; Karyl Carmignani, San Diego Zoo Global, as immediate past president.

Other board members include: Cynthia Dial, travel journalist; Kathi Diamant, freelance writer; Kris Eitland, sandiegostory.com; Maggie Espinosa, freelance travel journalist; Mayte Rodriguez, Traveler Publications; Francisco Ramos-Moreno; CBS News 8; Thom Senzee, freelance journalist; Nicole Vargas, San Diego City College.

Additional board members who were recently elected to three-year terms through 2022 include Albert and Carmignani, along with: Patrick Bartosch, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute; Kristen Castillo, freelance journalist; Rick Griffin, Rick Griffin Marketing Communications; Denise Scatena, Scatena Daniels Marketing.

The board also includes four former board members with director emeritus status. They include retirees Reid Carroll and Laura Walcher, Gayle Lynn Falkenthal of the Falcon Valley Group and Barbara Metz of Metz Public Relations.